Unfiltered and Uncensored: My Top 5 Most Watched Movies Ever

MVW Encyclopedia
6 min readMar 26, 2024

I dare my readers to admit truthfully and share what are your most watched movies in the comments

Credit: Universal Pictures

I’ve noticed a rather curious phenomenon over the years with pretty much every cinephile I’ve ever met.

Apparently, our favorite movies are rarely the ones we’ve watched more often than we dare to admit. Our obsessions with certain movies tend to be as difficult to explain as they are to control.

I have no idea why this happens but I can absolutely relate/affirm that my favorite movies ever and my most watched movies are as similar as Dave Bautista’s and Anya Taylor-Joy’s personal wardrobes. So without further ado, I want to share with my dear readers the 5 movies I’ve watched more frequently than some members in my own family. I’ll also share an estimate “view count” to each one to make things extra embarrassing for me. What can I say? Being a cinephile is tough. I’d love to hear your own lists in the comments so please share them.

Let’s do this!

5. Jurassic Park — 20 views

Credit: Universal Pictures

--

--

MVW Encyclopedia

Movies. Video Games. Watches. If you are passionate about any of these, I guarantee I’ll piss you off at least once.